EMC Webcast – Install & Run the EMC Celerra Virtual Storage Appliance

I’ve been asked to present a webinar at this months upcoming ‘EMC Live Webcast Series’ and have decided that a session on installing, configuring and running the EMC Celerra Virtual Storage Appliance (VSA) would be good fun and hopefully a topic of interest that many of you may enjoy tuning into.  It is scheduled to run on the following date:

Thursday 3rd February 2011
8:00 am PT / 11:00 am ET / 16:00 GMT

Here is the official description on what the webinar will cover:

Discover how to install and run the EMC Celerra Virtual Storage Appliance (VSA) in your VMware vSphere lab environment. The EMC Celerra VSA is a fully functional and FREE way to become familiar with the Celerra storage appliance including the all new management interface, Unisphere.

The EMC Celerra VSA is a fully functional and FREE way to become familiar with the Celerra storage appliance including the all new management interface, Unisphere.

  • Gain a high-level overview of the EMC Celerra including the core components that make up the overall solution
  • Learn how to install, configure, and run the Celerra VSA in your vSphere lab environment
  • Easily integrate the EMC Celerra VSI plug-in (also free) into the VMware vCenter Server for more detailed views into the Celerra VSA

As well as my webinar there are three other interesting sessions that you may also want to check out from well known bloggers (and Tweeters), Rick Scherer (vSpecialist) and Mike Foley (RSA Security).  Click on the link here for details on these sessions.

 

EMC Webcat - Installing, configuring & running EMC Celerra VSA

 

Hope to see you there!  Smile

 

Share on facebook
Facebook
Share on twitter
Twitter
Share on linkedin
LinkedIn